Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Langford

Lisa Langford

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Langford
"John has been our agent for more years than I can count. We went to him first when our oldest started driving and that child now owns a home that is also insured through John! I value John’s counsel and I am thankful that he thinks beyond exactly what we ask for like home or car insurance and gets us thinking about protecting much bigger things. We have been very happy with the service John and his team provide. They are quick to answer any questions or help in any way they can."
Profile photo of Susan Zawacky

Susan Zawacky

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Zawacky
"In a recent accident my car was totalled. When I called John Ryce's office, the staff were kind, tactful, clear and helpful, and very quick to put me in contact with a State Farm Claims agent. The Claims agent listened intelligently and tactfully, and asked good questions, and when I went to the orthopedic doctor the next day, his office already had the completed report. John Ryce and his staff continued to be very helpful in answering my questions, and I got my payout for the lost car in 10 days from the accident."
Profile photo of jjt T

jjt T

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jjt T
"John Ryce Agency provides FLAWLESS service and help. They go out of their way to address the needs of their clients. There is no agency anywhere like theirs and State Farm does what they say they will do. They provided time and help with my claim. Where do you find service like this in 2023? Simply the best!"
Profile photo of Wayne Sabilla

Wayne Sabilla

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wayne Sabilla
"Me and my wife has been with John Rice for many many years and we've been treated with kindness and respect and then you have the ladies in the office they will help you out and answer any questions that you may have it's a pleasure to call the office and talk to one of them they are always happy to help you.👍👍"
Profile photo of Thomas Cully

Thomas Cully

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Cully
"We had a unique situation whereby we came into property and an older vehicle and our own insurance carrier who we had used for 40 years declined to carry the insurance as it was in multiple family names. As John insured the previous owner, he and State Farm we willing to continue the insurance which was a great relief. John is great to work with and knows his insurance but I have to say his talent is also in his hiring skills as his staff Desie and Dannielle are simply wonderful."
Profile photo of Karen Kowalski

Karen Kowalski

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Kowalski
"Our entire family feels John Ryce and his agency are very reliable and quick to accommodate our needs."
Profile photo of Olivia

Olivia

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Olivia
"Never steers me wrong about finding a plan that beat fits within my budget but also provides best quality of services to cover all my needs! Been going here for years! Stop on by John Ryce is awesome! Friendly, and works around whatever your scheduling needs may be!"
Profile photo of Kelsey Moschetta

Kelsey Moschetta

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsey Moschetta
"John Ryce and his team are always willing to go the extra mile for their clients. The office routinely checks in to ensure I have the best coverage and savings. I highly recommend State Farm for insurance, and John Ryce as an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Lisa Langford

Lisa Langford

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Langford
"Insurance is one of those things that I don't like to think about... but I am blessed that John Ryce and his team do! This team is incredibly responsive to any question and it's wonderful to know that I can talk directly to someone who values me and my business rather than a random call center person. John helps me look at those things I'd rather not think about including protecting all I have worked for with Liability Insurance. I pray I will never need it, but it helps me to rest knowing I have it. I highly recommend John Ryce and his team for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Paulette Rock

Paulette Rock

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Paulette Rock
"I and my husband have been very pleased with John Ryce and his staff for quite a number of years. Our needs have always been met. Very professional."
Profile photo of William Blose

William Blose

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by William Blose
"I've had the pleasure of working with John Ryce as my agent and his team for more than 25 years since I received my first driver's license all the way through home ownership and beyond. For me, working with a large reputable firm like State Farm is important, but the personal care and compassion that can only come from a human being is what makes all the difference. John is second to none in that department and truly feels like the good neighbor you can count on when it comes to your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Gary Richards

Gary Richards

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Richards
"John Ryce has been my insurance agent for many many years. He has done an absolute fantastic job helping me and my family with all my insurance needs. When my son was in an accident years ago he and his office was there to help. When my insurance needs changed he was there advising me what I did not need and things I may be interested in. My wife has been sick and he has shown compassion. He has always been there when needed and I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Stephen Martin

Stephen Martin

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Martin
"We have been associated with State farm for more than 40 years and have worked with John and his team for the past 25 years. During this time John became more than our insurance agent and instead is a trusted advisor and friend. He has helped us to navigate the many changes in our lives including the growth of our children, who have also worked with him and his team. John takes the time to listen to our needs, educates us on potential solutions and help us make informed decisions. No matter what the challenge, John is always ready to take whatever actions to help us achieve our goals. We would strongly encourage anyone to consider John and his team."
Profile photo of J Miller

J Miller

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by J Miller
"John and his team are great."
Profile photo of Amy Gasbarro

Amy Gasbarro

May 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Gasbarro
"John has been my insurance agent for about 13 years. He was recommended to me and my husband by friends. So glad we took their advice. His staff is amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone at the office including John goes above and beyond to help with whatever you need. Best insurance agent I know and would highly recommend him anyone!"
Profile photo of Andrea Taylor

Andrea Taylor

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Andrea Taylor
"We have been with John Ryce Agency for many years and have been consistently pleased with the service. The staff is ALWAYS upbeat, friendly and professional. John is knowledgeable, genuine, organized and reliable in his advice. He shows patience in explaining details of the policies and educates his clients. I feel that I can make informed decisions that are right for my situation with no high pressure to buy more than is needed. Most important is John's authenticity; he sincerely cares about his clients. It has been a positive experience dealing with John and his staff all these years! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Michael Ibarra

Michael Ibarra

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Ibarra
"Years ago, we had relocated from another state to the Pittsburgh area and needed to find a State Farm agent. John popped up on our Google search nearby and we immediately reached out, admittedly having no idea what the experience would be like. 8 years later, he is still our State Farm agent--even after we've relocated to the other side of the state! His wisdom, warm demeanor, and firm (but gentle) advice have been deeply important to us over the years as we weigh the balance of risk and spend against our monthly budget, all while growing our family and moving into various new homes throughout the process. I highly recommend John and his team for your insurance needs. He is truly second to none."
Profile photo of Todd Mink

Todd Mink

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Mink
"John and his staff are friendly and prompt to handle any issue that may arise. They are professional and knowledgeable in every aspect of the business. Over the years, John and his staff helped with many issues when it came to insurance and financial services. They make you feel comfortable and welcome."
Profile photo of Heidi Pantanowitz

Heidi Pantanowitz

April 2, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Pantanowitz
"Excellent service and in-depth knowledge. So glad I was referred to John Ryce Insurance when I moved to Pittsburgh 8 years ago."
Profile photo of Jeff Mangone

Jeff Mangone

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Mangone
"John Ryce and his staff have been very professional in every way for my wife and I dating back to 1994. His agency has provided us with home, auto, rental property, umbrella, several types of life, and specific valuable items insurance policies at extremely competitive prices during these 24 years. Do not hesitate to contact John Ryce's State Farm Agency for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Loopy Bloxon and more

Loopy Bloxon and more

February 8, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Loopy Bloxon and more
"We moved to Pittsburgh in 1999. Having been State Farm customers in NY we wanted to continue with someone local. To our benefit, John Ryce had an office near our new home. From our first meeting with him we felt comfortable that he was truly committed to working with us to meet the needs of our family. Over the course of 19 years we've gone to John with every insurance need as our family grew and changed. He provided us with information for every question and situation we brought to him. We've insured ourselves, teen drivers, homes, and grandchildren. We have used his services for auto loans. If you are looking for a local insurance agent who really knows the business and is willing to get to know you and your family and your needs, I highly recommend John Ryce."
Profile photo of GaryKelly Laird

GaryKelly Laird

February 4, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by GaryKelly Laird
"John Ryce and his staff are top notch! They truly care about each of their clients and provide specialized strategies to protect your household and wisely plan for the future. I would recommend John Ryce to everyone!"
Profile photo of Aaron Burgess

Aaron Burgess

January 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Burgess
"John and his team are very reliable and great to work with. John made great recommendations for practical coverage options and did not try to "oversell" us plans. His staff is always very pleasant and responsive. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Pamela Butler

Pamela Butler

January 20, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Butler
"My husband and I are so pleased with the care we have received from John and his team! John is thorough and genuinely invested in helping his clients. We left his office feeling secure in the decisions we made and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience."
Profile photo of Barbara Breitenstein

Barbara Breitenstein

January 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Breitenstein
"My husband and I have been with State Farm for over 35 years. Over the years, we have worked with several State Farm agents and have come to appreciate the stability of the company and the quality of the customer service. Recently we moved to Wexford and contacted the John Ryce agency as our new State Farm agency choice based on the excellent reviews and testimonials of current clients and businesses in the area. It was the BEST decision we ever made. We were contacted right away by his efficient and friendly staff who scheduled our review meeting with John. At our review, John made appropriate recommendations for our auto, life and house coverage, and also provided us with opportunities to save money on our premiums. All in all it was an enjoyable and helpful meeting and we felt very comfortable with our decision to have the John manage our insurance needs. I would recommend the John Ryce State Farm agency to anyone who is looking for a dependable professional who will follow up and get the job done."